Queen Mary's Needlework Guild badge

Production date
1914-1918

See full details

Details


Description
Queen Mary's Needlework Guild badge with bars for 1917 and 1918.
Collection Type
Objects
Media/Materials
History
The guild was established by Lady Wolverton in 1882 after she was asked to provide garments for a London orphanage. The original name was 'The London Guild.' It has had various names [and Royal patrons] over the years including 'Queen Mary's Needlework Guild' which it was named from 1914-1986. To this day, the guild distributes clothing and linen to charities.
Catalogue Number
873/28
Associated Person and Role
Queen Mary's Needlework Guild

Explore by colours

Associated Person

Subject auto tags

Object Types

 Share

Related Objects