Records created and used by Berkshire Branch

Collection Type
Level of Current Record
On 20 December 1909 a Berkshire branch committee was formed. By the end of 1914, 33 detachments had been formed in Berkshire.

In 1974, due to changes in the county boundaries, four districts that had been part of the Berkshire branch became part of the Oxfordshire branch.

31 December 1997 saw the end of the Berkshire branch as independent charity, due to unification with the national organisation under a single charitable status. Berkshire became part of the British Red Cross Thames Valley Area, along with Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire.
Catalogue Number

Explore by colours


Next Higher Record in Group

Member Object