Records created and used by Devon Branch

Production date

Collection Type
Level of Current Record
The first branch minute book begins in 1907, the first detachments were raised in 1909. By 1915 the Devonshire Branch was organised into separate Divisions in Exeter; Torquay; Paignton; Tiverton; Honiton; Totnes; Plymouth; Ashburton; Barnstaple; Tavistock and South Molton.

In 1974 the branch officially changed it's name from Devonshire to Devon.

The branch closed on 31 December 1997 due to unification with the national organisation under a single charitable status. In 2004 Devon became part of the British Red Cross Cornwall, Devon, Dorset and Somerset and Channel Isles Area in the Wales and Western Region.
Catalogue Number

Explore by colours


Next Higher Record in Group

Member Object